ST1000 Fully Automatic Shuffler

The World's First Fully Automated Card Shuffler Designed specifically for home games

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(679 Ratings, 35 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Quality and professionalism
Jerome waldesbuhl (Boston area ) 6/26/2018 11:43 AM
Having had a negative experience buying a used shuffle tech st 1000 on eBay I was both very thankful and slightly surprised at how understanding, professional and kind the people at shuffle tech were. Rick was especially helpful & sympathetic and provided me with a solution namely buying one from them and I can’t be happier. I would definitely recommend this company to poker enthusiasts. Best jerome
ratingratingratingratingrating
9 seniors
Joe (West Palm Beach, Florida) 1/1/2018 4:09 PM
About six months ago I bought a refurb shuffle machine because we get together about 4 night a week to play 7 card stud or Texas hold’em. The machine stopped working I sent it back to Chicago, and within two weeks I got it back free of charge, without any hesitation on their part. Thanks to Rick Schultz 8 happy seniors
ratingratingratingratingrating
Always looking
Ken (California ) 3/4/2017 12:15 PM
I'll tell you what. After having a running no issue machine for 7 years I've come to a conclusion. I have increased my gaming room significantly over the years and thought "why not get a casino shuffler". Okay well not only are they over 6k used but it seems they have more issues then mine! Ok a little noise but so what. People like to see inside that the cards are being thrown around like crazy. This is the best think on the market for a pro type home game. Please don't "fold" for another 20 years, by then it'll be my kids problem.
ratingratingratingratingrating
GREAT!!!
Paul J. Nelson (Dallas, TX) 2/26/2017 2:42 PM
I've been thinking about getting this for years. Finally did it and man. I LOVE IT!!! it makes the game move a lot faster and the cards do not get in a rhythm and I love that. Run 2 decks of cards all night long and I run not stop for 6 to 8 hours and no issues at all. This is a great machine wished I would have gotten it sooner!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
OMG what a product
Kevin La Van (Chicago) 2/15/2016 8:19 PM
Ok I read a lot of reviews before I bought this product.... many were bad... bad customer service, too loud, and so on....so glad I pulled the trigger and bought one. I have to say Rich was very professional. Yes, the product was on backorder and took some time to get, but I always received updates when I emailed or called. As a small business owner, I understand over promising and not being able to deliver because of things out of my control -- I think ShuffleTech has had this problem in the past.... but I was always kept in the loop. As far as noise -- we used it for the first time last week(flush mounted)and you didn't even know it was there over the table talk -- kinda wish it was louder so I wouldn't have to listen to some of the players in my home game :-) We did had a few card jams -- but by turning the machine off and restarting it -- they cleared them self with no outside help -- we had to shuffle once by hand because of this in 6 hours. Five stars all around for a great product! Looking forward to getting one for table two next year. Thanks from Kerry's Poker League
ratingratingratingratingrating
Make sure your cards are not dished, bent or curved.
Craig (Colorado) 1/24/2013 9:39 AM
I have had this machine for a couple of years. We use it once a week for about 6 hours of play. I had a defective set of brand new Copag cards that were 'dished upwards' (sides were curved upwards)right out of the package and they jammed most of the time! So what I found is, as long as the cards are 'straight' or even 'dished downwards' I have no jamming at all. I did try other brands of cards and Copag cards, for some reason, do work the best.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Shelf Life amazing
Jeremy (Rancho Cucamonga, CA) 1/15/2013 1:14 PM
I purchased the Shuffle Tech ST1000 for my home games about 5 years ago. I had one issue where the darn thing just kept jamming. I called up Shuffletech and it was way out of warranty but they said to send it back with a check for $80 and they would take care of it. Well I got it back and it worked again, only issue Im seeing is it is tossing the cards up. Not sure if this is a regular problem, but it seems to be jamming a lot now. Probably because the machine is over 5 years old. Think its time to buy a new one. I just want to find out if its the Copag cards that are making it jam because they are light? Overall great machine and well worth my money. A little loud but we get used to it and if you strap a towel around the machine it deadens the sound quite a bit. Great product. Good price, great shelf life. Mine still works, just jams about 80% of the time now, probably due to it being old. Ive cleaned it several times, so I know thats not the problem. But its probably just because its old. Overall 5 stars.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great product, Excellent service
Chris (York, PA ) 2/20/2012 6:47 PM
I purchased this with a new Stine Poker table in November 2009. I have used it in a weekly poker game since then. The shuffler has worked as advertised. It only stopped working one time. I sent it back to the company and they overnighted the shuffler back to me, at their expense, in order for it to arrive on time for the Friday night game. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality affordable shuffler for any home game.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great product, Excellent service
Chris (York, PA ) 2/20/2012 6:47 PM
I purchased this with a new Stine Poker table in November 2009. I have used it in a weekly poker game since then. The shuffler has worked as advertised. It only stopped working one time. I sent it back to the company and they overnighted the shuffler back to me, at their expense, in order for it to arrive on time for the Friday night game. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality affordable shuffler for any home game.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Just want to say how well your shuffler has been working for us.
Jim Shibley (Yulee, FL) 12/13/2011 12:28 PM
Just want to say how well your shuffler has been working for us. It's been almost 2 years now, and other than the one time we sent the unit back for new bands it hasn't failed once. We deal about 200 hands a night twice a week in our poker club. I'm building another table so I'll soon be in touch for another one. Again thanks. Jim Shibley
ratingratingratingratingrating
Kudos to the persons that made this shuffler possible
Kenneth Kulynyis (California) 4/26/2011 7:31 PM
I received a your automatic shuffler 4 weeks ago. I play poker 5 nights a week with 8 players per night. Your machine has not only made it easier for us to enjoy our game but has saved time and confusion for our dealers.We just want to say thank you for a machine that has finally produced the shuffler we require instead of the store brought ones that do one riff. Kudos to the persons that made this shuffler possible.
ratingratingratingratingrating
ST1000 Fully Automatic Shuffler
Evgenie (Russia-Sverdlovsk) 4/19/2011 3:01 AM
All hello. My name is Evgenie, I from Russia. Since recent time became happy owner ST1000 Fully Automatic Shuffler. I want to write the opinion concerning the given device. As шумноват, it earlier was written yes, but it isn't necessary in comparison with that on how many it accelerates game! Using 2 packs you really save a lot of time, in a consequence you will play much more hands, in comparison with distributions which are spent "in manual". Few times there were jams. That I want to notice, jams arose at use of cards C1516 Copag Playing Cards if to use cards thicker jams don't arise at all, and to tell the truth these jams the trifle, very much not essentially takes away time to reboot the device. In general very much интересено the device works, in a case occurrence of a jam it we try to eliminate independently it, they are developers good fellows, have well thought up. Special gratitude I express Rick Schultz for its patience, responsibility and punctuality. Summing up: - I am very happy with a device. Council for device completion: - Make a reset button, it is not absolutely convenient to pull out a network cord. In the rest - all super. Thanks.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Poker Host
Steve Basso (Smithtown, NY) 2/28/2011 11:04 AM
I have now used my Shuffle Tech 5 times now. I want to say up front that this device is a GREAT time saver when it comes to shuffling cards, and I would recommend it to anyone. That being said I can now say with total confidence that this device (at least the one that I got) has a few issues. I noticed the first issue when I used it for the very first time. It’s VERY loud when it’s shuffling the cards. It may seem Pedi but the machine tends to raise the volume of the game. In reading the reviews on this device about everyone’s claim that it’s never jammed and so on I was very excited. The truth is my Shuffle Tech was jamming the very first day I got it. I did about 10 shuffles before I had my first jam. The machine did however unjam itself that time, but it wasn’t long (VERY DISAPPOINTED) before the machine jammed and it required my help to unjam it. I have used this machine 5 times since I purchased it. On an average poker night I get 3 to 4 jams that require my help to unjam it. This does not include the countless jams that it unjams itself. I use it for a 6 hour tournament style poker game playing about 32 hands an hour. Currently the Shuffle Tech machine is placed on a solid table, and I use 2 decks of Copag playing cards. When it comes to resetting the Shuffler holding down the 3 & 7 sometimes doesn’t work. I’m forced to unplug the Shuffler to get it to reset. It might be a matter of me not pressing the buttons together, or there’s a problem with the device? I do plan on contacting Shuffle Tech to get their input on these issues. These are more opinions then problems. When the Shuffler is shuffling the cards they BOUNCE around inside the machine very violently. This might be the cause of the jams. The bouncing causes the cards to flip on their sides getting caught in the fingers. The opening could be a little wider. The cards get snagged on the top edge and fall out of my hands and require a re-shuffle. Again I do love this shuffler!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
poker host
Joel Kelly (US,Florida) 7/21/2010 2:17 PM
I have used the Shuffler for my last two home games I'm not sure how we played without them.
ratingratingratingratingrating
General Manager of Conway Social Club
Jim "HornSwaggled" Smith (Conway, Ar.) 5/10/2010 1:50 PM
OMG this machine is to die for. What a great addition to any poker room. This machine truly shuffles in a radom fashion that creates a true to casino feel. If you don't have one, Get one!
ratingratingratingratingrating
I love it!
Chris Owens (California) 5/5/2010 2:48 PM
I have bought one of these shufflers with flush mount kit for a table I built. I love it. I am building 2 more tables for friends and more possibly later, and will be buying shufflers and kits for both. Thanks!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Flawless for 5,000 Cycles and Counting
Don Colaianni (Little Rock, AR) 12/21/2009 2:26 PM
Our most recent machine (of several since last year) has worked flawlessly for at least 5,000 shuffles, maybe more. Everybody really likes the way it speeds up the game. The dealers love it. My friend also purchased one for his table that I mounted for him, and it has also been working great. I would recommend this to any serious player. Don Colaianni, Little Rock, AR.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Exceptional Customer Service
Al Wright (Calgary AB Canada) 12/10/2009 8:27 PM
I suspect that shipping damaged my original unit, it was not working right out of the box. I contacted my distributor and he suggested that I contact Shuffle Tech directly. One phone call resulted in a new unit being express shipped to me - I had the replacement in my hands in 24 hrs. Rick Schultz was amazingly easy to deal with. He asked a few questions to see if the problem could be resolved immediately over the phone, made a decision and things happened - no messing around. The new unit is flawless - it came out of the box and played through a 3 hour tournement - not a single jam. Great unit - every home game should have one. Thank-you Mr. Schultz and Straight Poker Supplies (Canadian Distributer).
ratingratingratingratingrating
Owner, Big Stack Wealth Management
Bill Kelly (Cleveland, OH) 10/28/2009 3:12 PM
I have had my shuffler for about 3 weeks now. I installed it my table in about 2 1/2 hours with the flush mount kit and it came out looking great. The shuffler works wonderful. Definitely speeds up the game so you can get more hands in.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Satisfaction Gauranteed
Todd Berube (New Hampshire) 10/1/2009 8:53 PM
I bought one of the first 36 machines produced. It has been great. I used it for every tournament or Cash Game we play. I got the 3 year warrantee and the customer service has been fantastic. I have sent it in with no problems. They fix any problems and check everything with no questions asked except...what seems to be the problem that you would like looked into? It has been well worth the money invested. Thank you Shuffle Tech and personally Rick Schultz for all the help he has been.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Thanks again for a great product!
Paul Dellacroce (New York) 9/17/2009 1:13 PM
Ordered the Shuffle Tech 1000 several months ago and love it! Just placed an order for the Flush Mount. It’s a great product and my buddies love it too! It makes for a faster and more enjoyable game and allows us more time to play poker and that’s what it’s all about.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent machine and outstanding customer service
Pat (California) 9/10/2009 12:13 PM
I've had my shuffler for about 5 months now and love it. It's installed in the table. I found the instructions well written so installation was a breeze. If you're concerned about the noise I suggest you get it and give it a try. I don't think my version is too loud at all and I've heard the current version has been improved to make it even quieter. Plus with the unconditional 30 day guarantee what have you got to lose. I do wish it handled bridge size cards better. I prefer this size over poker sized but switched to the latter due to much more frequent "jamming" with the bridge sized cards. I expected this, before I even purchased the machine, based on my discussions with Rick (Shuffletech CEO). Which brings me to my next point. Excellent service. I've spoken with and emailed Rick on several ocassions and have always been amazed at the level and quality of response. I have an extensive background in retail and sales so I know and appreciate good customer service. Rick is one of the best I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. I feel I can honestly say that if you purchase a shuffler you will not be disappointed - with the actual machine or the service you receive. Both are of the highest quality. Sincerely, Patrick Fovel
ratingratingratingratingrating
Shuffletech & Stine Table, perfect match
David H (Tampa, FL) 9/9/2009 10:34 PM
Just wanted to say how great the ST1000 is, especially in flush mount. I ordered a new table from Stine Game Tables, sent them the Shuffletech flush mount template and they pre-cut everything I needed so when my table arrived I bolted the ST1000 in and had a game the next day. All of my friends loved it, no more waiting for shuffling, just keep the action going. Here are two pictures of the setup: http://www.talklambo.com/pics/data/525/medium/2008-11-08_007.jpg http://www.talklambo.com/pics/data/525/medium/2008-11-08_010.jpg Thanks! David
ratingratingratingratingrating
-
Brian (NJ) 9/5/2009 12:11 AM
Shuffler worked great at our last game. No jams and FINALLY no dreading being the shuffler-on-deck. Helped us to focus on the cards, not worry about who was next to shuffle. HIGHLY recommended.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Gamechanger!!
Donald Lehn (Minneapolis) 8/31/2009 1:17 PM
The Shuffle Tech has increased the speed of our game and eliminated the bad hands from bad manual shuffling. We'll never go back to playing without it!
page12